Barcelona, Man United, Real Madrid & More Confirm They Are Joining Super League

Man United, Juventus, Real Madrid, and other top teams have confirmed they will join The Super League.

The Super League, a new breakaway league, headed by Real Madrid Florentino Perez, has been officially announced. The list of teams that will be participating includes AC Milan, Arsenal, Atletico Madrid, Chelsea, Barcelona, Internazionale, Juventus, Liverpool, Manchester City, Manchester United, Real Madrid, and Tottenham Hotspur.

The included teams will withdraw from the European Club Association.

FIFA, Super LeagueMichael Regan / Getty Images

“We will consider all measures available to us, at all levels, both judicial and sporting in order to prevent this happening,” the statement read. “Football is based on open competitions and sporting merit; it cannot be any other way.”

commented on the move saying it “can only express its disapproval to a ‘closed European breakaway league’ outside of the international football structures and not respecting the aforementioned principles.”

The UEFA also criticized the league in a statement: “If this were to happen, we wish to reiterate that we — UEFA, the English FA, RFEF, FIGC, the Premier League, La Liga, Lega Serie A, but also and all our member associations — will remain united in our efforts to stop this cynical project, a project that is founded on the self-interest of a few clubs at a time when society needs solidarity more than ever.”

Check out the announcement statement below.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Migos, Culture 3

Quavo Says That Migos’ “Culture 3” Is “Going Into Mixing”

Ryan Coogler, Black Panther

Ryan Coogler Will Not Move “Black Panther 2” Production In Protest Of Georgia Voting Laws